Thursday, November 22, 2012

Christmas Roses - A Review

Celia Anderson is a young widow with a baby daughter and is praying that more boarders will show up to help her make ends meet. The last thing she wants is to remarry even if it means her daughter would have a father.When wandering carpenter Mark Williams arrives on her door looking for a place to stay, she doesn't expect him to work his way into her heart. After all, she'll only remarry if the man she marries brings her roses for Christmas. Mark is searching for answers and finds the small Wyoming town a good spot to stay for the winter before continuing on his quest. He sure wasn't expecting to have his heart stolen by a beautiful widow and her infant daughter. He also wasn't expecting to make peace with the God she loves. Will he figure out a way to give Celia roses for Chirstmas?

This is the first book I've ever read by Amanda Cabot. This was a really sweet story that shows how Christmas is a time of miracles. Mark learns to let go and finds that dreams can come true. Celia learns love again. This is a very sweet Christmas book and made me glad to visit the season.

I received this book for free from the publisher, Revell Books, for the purpose of reviewing. My thoughts and opinions are my own.

Available in September 2012 at your local bookstore from Revell Books, a division of Baker Publishing Group.

Recommended for fans of Melody Carlson, Christmas stories, Thomas Kinkade, Cindy Woodsmall.

Rating - 4 stars







2 comments:

  1. Christmas Roses does sound like a sweet story! Thanks for sharing your review!

    Jes
    jswaks at gmail dot com

    ReplyDelete
  2. I'm delighted that you enjoyed Christmas Roses and truly appreciate your sharing your opinions with the world.

    ReplyDelete

I love to read your comments! Feel free to share your thoughts with me and my readers. I will try to reply as I'm able.