Tuesday, November 27, 2012

Right Where I Belong - A Review


Natalia Lopez is tired of her father's love them and leave them attitude. When he divorces his third wife, Natalia leaves Spain with her stepmother to move to Florida. She's got a lot to adjust to - a grieving stepmother, a Christian school, and boys who are interested in her. She has sworn off love and boys because of how her father treated the women he married, yet she's drawn to Brian, the pastor's son. As the two get to know each other, they find that they are both drawn to the other's love of God and sincere desire to be a witness for Him. Will Natalia allow God to work in her life?

This is the third book I've read by Krista MCGee and I really enjoyed it. It's a fast read. The characters are fun and well developed. This is a retelling of Ruth. What I loved the most about it was when both Brian and Natalia realized their calling, and it wasn't necessarily to do what their parents wished. I look forward to reading more by this author.

I received this book for free from Thomas Nelson's Booksneeze program for the purpose of reviewing. My thoughts and opinions are my own.

Recommend for fans of Christy Miller, Jenny B. Jones, and Ally Carter.

Rating - 4 stars

No comments:

Post a Comment

I love to read your comments! Feel free to share your thoughts with me and my readers. I will try to reply as I'm able.