Friday, May 15, 2015

No Place to Hide - A Review

Published - May, 2015, Revell Books, a division of Baker Publishing Group
Series - Hidden Identity Book 3
Author - Lynette Eason
Title - No Place to Hide
Format - ebook, paper, audio
Find on Amazon

When Jackie Sellers sees her childhood friend, Ian Lockwood, on the national news as a person of interest in a potential terrorist attack, she knows she needs to find Ian and get to the truth. But getting to the truth is harder than Jackie can imagine even with her connections at Operation Refuge. In a short amount of time, Jackie and Ian are on the run, not knowing who they can trust. Will they be successful in proving that Ian is innocent?

This is the third book in this series. I enjoyed every minute of it. I actually liked it better than the second one.

This book literally has it all - romance, action, a fast paced storyline, and believable characters. I can honestly say that I wasn't bored with this book. I read it pretty quickly and was engrossed from the first page.

I really liked Jackie. I loved finding out more into her past. She was a minor character in one of the other books in the series. I also enjoyed the interactions between her and Ian.

I liked seeing how Ian was so determined to clear his name that he was willing to do anything to do so. And I LOVED the dog.

Overall, this was an excellent read. Fans of Irene Hannon and Dani Pettrey will enjoy this romantic suspense.

I received this book for  free from Revell for the purpose of reviewing. My thoughts and opinions are my own.

Recommended to fans of Irene Hannon, Dani Pettrey, Lynette Eason, romantic suspense

Rating - 4 stars

No comments:

Post a Comment

I love to read your comments! Feel free to share your thoughts with me and my readers. I will try to reply as I'm able.